Random Image

Trustee Committees and School Liaison Responsibilities

Each trustee serves as a school liaison representative for a specific group of schools. Trustees also sit on many school district committees and represent the Board on several external committees.

Board of Education Chair –Tracy Loffler
Board of Education Vice-Chair – Shelley Carter

2018 Trustee Committee and Liasion Appointments





Aboriginal Education Committee

1st: Randy Cairns
Alternate: Tracy Loffler

District Principal, Aboriginal Education

BC School Trustees' Association

1st: Shelley Carter
Alternate: Tracy Loffler

Superintendent / Secretary Treasurer

BCPSEA Representative Council

1st: Shelley Carter
Alternate: Rick McKamey

Secretary Treasurer

Committee of the Whole

Chair: Tracy Loffler
Vice-Chair: Shelley Carter

All Senior Staff

Mission Literacy in Motion

Trustee: Jim Taylor
Alternate: Randy Cairns

Assistant Superintendent / Principal (Melinda Dempster)

Univeristy of the Fraser Valley Community Council

Trustee: Jim Taylor
Alternate: Rick McKamey

Superintendent / Assistant Superintendent / Director of Instruction


Liaison Schools

Trustee Cairns

Trustee Carter

Trustee Loffler

Trustee McKamey

Trustee Taylor

District of Mission




Albert McMahon





Cherry Hill




Christine Morrison















Edwin S. Richards





Hatzic Elementary





Hatzic Middle




Hillside Traditional





Heritage Park Middle





Mission Central





Misson Secondary










West Heights










French Immersion





Fraserview Learning Centre



Riverside College




Summit Learning Centre


Facilities & Transportation





Board Office & Student Support Services





International Education