Random Image

2016/2017 District Calendar

Please refer to your school’s website to view your school’s calendar as some dates may vary.

Printer Friendly Version, click here

Schools Opening Day for Students (½ Day) Tues., Sept. 6, 2016
Non Instructional Day Fri., Sept.23, 2016
Thanksgiving Mon., Oct. 10, 2016
Provincial Professional Development Day Fri., Oct. 21, 2016
Non Instructional Day Mon., Oct.24, 2016
½ Day Assessment/Evaluation (PM Only, Elementary, Middle, Secondary) Thurs., Nov. 10, 2016
Remembrance Day Fri., Nov. 11, 2016
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Elementary, Middle, Secondary) Fri., Nov. 25, 2016
Last day before Winter Break Fri., Dec. 16, 2016
Schools reopen Tues., Jan. 3, 2017
Family Day Mon., Feb. 13, 2017
Provincial Professional Development Day Fri., Feb. 17, 2017
½ Day Assessment/Evaluation (Elementary PM only) Fri., Feb. 24, 2017
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Elementary only) Fri., Mar. 10, 2017
Spring Break Mar. 13-24, 2017
Schools Reopen Mon. Mar. 27, 2017
½ Day Assessment/Evaluation (Middle, Secondary) Thurs., Apr. 13, 2017
Good Friday Fri., Apr. 14, 2017
Easter Monday Mon., Apr. 17, 2017
Parent/Student/Teacher Conferences (Middle, Secondary) Fri., Apr. 28, 2017
Non Instructional Day Fri., May 19, 2017
Victoria Day Mon., May 22, 2017
Last day of school for students (Elementary, Middle, Secondary) Thur., June 29, 2017
Administrative Day Fri., June 30, 2017

 

*Please note:
High Schools always have their parent teacher conferences on the Thursday afternoon/evening.